BARE ME NOT by Friscia Magbanua

Love is an extreme feeling a person could have and also has the power to destroy you.

I had to love you,
not because you’re broke as hell.
not because you’re unstable.
and not because you’re being careless.

I had to love you because you are my dream and there’s nothing i wouldn’t do for you.
I loved you because you deserved everything.
I loved you more than your past.

I was busy loving you to the point i didn’t notice that i needed to be loved as well

Darling do you seriously love me? it seems like you just wanted to loved.

Author’s Bio

The Dreamer with High Hopes and a Spellcaster of Words

Social Media Accounts: 
IG: _thelittle.giant_
Threads: _thelittle.giant_
Facebook: Em Em Magbanua

22 comentarios en “BARE ME NOT by Friscia Magbanua

  1. This made me very sad. Where there is such love and one doesn’t feel loved back it is devastating. I feel the sadness and anguish in this poetry. Very powerfully written Friscia! Sending love, hugs and blessings to you and your family!

    Le gusta a 2 personas

    1. Thank you so much i’m so glad that you like my piece also yes it really painful if the person you love doesn’t loved you back we just have to accept the fact that not all people will give us the love we deserve.. Sending love and hugs to you also! God bless 💕

      Le gusta a 1 persona

      1. It’s really painful naman kasi tlga especially when you also want to be love at the same time the feeling of being exhausted by loving someone na tanggap lang ng tanggap ng love and ikaw binibigay yung deserve nya which is nakaka drain lalo pa’t kung hindi nya nakikita yon. 💔💔💔

        Me gusta

Deja un comentario