God, Please Help me by Myca Paga

God,
I know I’ve been foolish to love someone who never cared for me
at all.

It’s been eight long years,
Yet, my heart still chooses him
He who I’ve considered my inspiration, my savior; the one who made me whole,
And whom I’ve hoped to love forever

It pains me, it truly does,
To realize I’ve wasted my time on someone who never reciprocated my feelings,
On someone who cannot see me as a woman,
On someone who cannot love me back

God,
Please help me,
Please mend my broken heart and show me how to move forward,
Remind me to always prioritize self-love and focus on what truly matters.

You’re the one,
With the power to free my heart from the hurt,
To cleanse my mind with memories of him,
And to make me realize that I am enough to be happy and contented.

Author’s Bio

Myca Paga or Mycs is a simple young writer who has a thousand dreams in her life. She is a Registered Author/Writer from the National Book Development Board and a Published Author. She has five books; Love Stories, Magkasintahan Volume 10, Silver Bells and Nostalgic Lovers, Magkasintahan 2.0 Volume 2, and An Author Point of View. For her, the process of her writing journey is trusting God.

15 comentarios en “God, Please Help me by Myca Paga

  1. What a heart-felt prayer and when you get older hopefully you will learn to see these things as a blessing from God, perhaps He did not want this young man for you, something better on the way. However, when young, the days drag and heartbreak is so painful. A lovely write and I am sorry if this is true. Hugs and love, Joni

    Le gusta a 1 persona

    1. actually, it’s my story and yes it’s so painful. I know, god is planning something for me. He will give me a man who love me back and cherish me. Thank you for reading 🥰

      Le gusta a 1 persona

  2. I truly hope and pray that God heals your heart. I can relate to the pain as I was betrayed by someone whom I knew for ten years. God bless you.

    Me gusta

Deja un comentario